CEEPUS is an academic exchange programme for students and university teachers from Central Europe based on multilateral cooperation agreements in the fields of education and research. Current member countries of CEEPUS are: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. The University of Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating.

For the more general information on the programme, please visit www.ceepus.info. For the specific information on the CEEPUS programme in Croatia, contact the National Ceepus Office Croatia at ceepus@mobilnost.hr.

CEEPUS is based on CEEPUS networks that consist of a minimum of three participating units. For the list of approved networks and their participating units, please refer to http://www.ceepus.info/public/network/network_info.aspx.

There are two types of mobility:

  1. a)      mobility inside CEEPUS networks (network mobility) and
  2. b)      mobility outside CEEPUS networks (freemovers)

 Within the CEEPUS programme, scholarships are available for two categories of students:

 –          semestral students (minimum of 3 months and a maximum of 10 months in one cycle) and
–         doctoral students who are working on their thesis (shorter stays are allowed).

 Mobility within the networks is a priority.

 There are two application rounds for network mobilities:

 1)      15 June  and
2)      31 October

Freemover applications are processed only after all the network mobilities have been awarded and the deadline for freemover applications is 30 November.

For more information please refer to the Agency for Mobility and EU Programmes.